The new task for future best men

Last Thursday one of my best fiends got married. In addition, to helping him and his new wife with some usual “best man” tasks I decided to take it a little step further. I decided that I would try to document various scenes from the day using my Canon A520 camera. The camera has a video option and is relatively light and easy to use.

The video scenes I filmed were between 30 seconds to 2 minutes long. I did not try to compete with the professional video guy or camera guy that were at the wedding, but did try to capture authentic moments that I felt would be cool to view later on.

After recovering from the wedding (I drank way to much!!!), I downloaded the video clips to my Picasa account and got a chance to look at them. The video scenes were awesome and definitely captured personal moments that the hired camera and video guys might have not scene or felt. In addition, the scene provided a sort of behind the scenes view that is usually forgotten about and not captured.

The next thing I did was download these scenes to my kyte.tv account. Kyte allows the user to download video scenes both live and stored and scale them among various social platforms and blogs. In addition, users can add music to their clips, live chat during live video feeds and several other options that to be honest I have not gotten a chance yet to try.

Here are a few examples:

[kyte.tv appKey=MarbachViewerEmbedded&uri=channels/73893&embedId=37721252]

So for all of you future best men, I would recommend you take some video footage of your friends wedding. The crazy memories will be online for you to remember and warn you of drinking too much at your next friends wedding

Leave a comment